ePUB Cold Winter Rain Reading online – Kindle, DOC or Book Download

Steven P. Gregory Ï 4 Read

Idnight A murder victim lies across the railroad tracks in the no man’s land between North and South Birmingham Slate’s business card in the pocket of his business suit Fans of John D MacDonald and Robert Parker will find themselves on familiar ground in this first novel of a series. I won this book on goodreads giveaways I really liked this book loved the story and didn t guess the ending I loved the main character Slate and hope that the author will continue to use this character in the future and so I am looking forward to reading books by Steven P Gregory

Free read Cold Winter Rain

Cold Winter Rain

When her father visits Slate in his beach bar which isn’t very busy on a raw day in January Kramer engages Slate to try to find Kris But two days after Slate arrives in Birmingham Leon Grubbs captain of the Homicide Division of the Birmingham Police Department calls Slate just after m. The main character Slate goes by just Slate is unusual as he runs his private investigators office from a bar lives on a boat and flies his own plane He has a sad past that is revealed as the story unfolds He is a lawyer by profession and enjoys trying to locate thingsKramer approaches him to find his missing daughter he has called the FBI but has reservations as to whether they will find her and thinks Slate will be the one to find herTwo days into the investigation and Slate is called by a detective as Kramer has been found dead He was found with Slate s cardNow there appears to be a link between the missing girl and dead fatherSlate realises the extent to what he has got into when he delves into Kramer s business relations and those out to put a stop to him getting to the truthThe character of slate is real Gregory has taken time to create this interesting private investigator the book is well written and I found I read this at an easy pace Not giving the whole story away there is a good ending to the storyI can see a series emerging as I would like to read books with this interesting character Slate

review í PDF, DOC, TXT or eBook Ï Steven P. Gregory

Slate a recovering lawyer who lost his family to an accident lives on a sailboat owns a beach bar and occasionally helps clients recover things they have lost Children for example Kris Kramer the nineteen year old daughter of a Birmingham lawyer Don Kramer has been missing for two days. Slate gets than he bargained for when he agrees to take on a missing persons case for a fellow lawyer in Birmingham While recovering from the loss of his family due to an accident he becomes involved with a new love interest His client ends up dead and then things really get kind of crazyWhile Steven Gregory has an interesting storyline and a variety of unexpected twists in his plot his writing was not able to keep my attention I found it difficult to keep reading at times The portions of the story that were interesting were uite engaging and that is what kept me reading to the end of the novelI did like the character Slate I thought he was an interesting character and I empathized with him about the loss of his family The author had me invested in him and I truly felt good that he was able to reach out to Kris soccer coach in a new relationship and hurting for him again when things didn t turn outI found the ending uite weak While there was a happy ending to Kris kidnapping I thought it was a weak way for the it to have been resolved As well I thought the individual that perpetrated the kidnapping and the reason for it I won t say here what it was so as not to spoil things for those who have not yet read the book was not realistic After I read the book I researched the condition on the internet and the way that the condition was used in the book was not the way the condition usually presents itself in real situationsFor these reasons I can only give this book 2 starsI received a free copy of this book in exchange for a fair and honest review I was not reuired to provide a positive opinion All thoughts are my own


10 thoughts on “Cold Winter Rain

  1. says:

    Self published books are a bit of a crapshoot; some are worth reading and a lot aren't This one wound up on my to read pile unsolicited; in an idle moment I picked it up intending to give it a uick once over before tossing it Somewhat to my surprise I sat down and kept readingSlate just Slate is a jaded former attorney turned PI

  2. says:

    Slate is a man trying to recover from the loss of his family in an accident He accomplishes this partly by changing many aspects of h

  3. says:

    Slate gets than he bargained for when he agrees to take on a missing persons case for a fellow lawyer in Birmingham While recovering from the

  4. says:

    The main character Slate goes by just Slate is unusual as he runs his private investigators office from a bar li

  5. says:

    I only made it 19% in and packed this up It seemed to me it had the touch of a smartarse about it Too many legal details used which weren't neededI was evaluating my investment strategy for the transition to the renminbi as the world's reserve currencyhuh ??? Might as well be written in Persian Plus I never read books about the mob as I find they don't interest me at all As soon as I see Mafiamob in a synopsis I choose

  6. says:

    Slate the name he likes to go by is a lawyer dealing with psychological problems after the death of his family in an accident He takes to living on a boat and runs a bar on the beach In his spare time he finds missing people for clients A man called Kramer approaches him to find his missing daughter He doesn't think the p

  7. says:

    A girl goes missing and her husband hires Slate to find her This is uickly followed by the murder of the father Slate becomes embroiled in the affairs of the father rather than the whereabouts of the garland ends up by being less t

  8. says:

    I won this book on goodreads giveaways I really liked this book loved the story and didn't guess the ending I loved the mai

  9. says:

    The story was a good one but the author went into a little too much detail in some areas ex preflight checks and some of the legal descriptions There were than a few paragraphs that I skipped completelyI received this book

  10. says:

    Mr Gregorys first novel was uite good His protagonist Slate is a remarkable fellow A lawyer accomplished sailor and a Pilot of Jets Slate is called in to look for a missing girl and he gets involved with the local police as well as the FBI Surprising ending Enjoy

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *